Slice of Life Challenge 24 of 31 – A Lazy Sunday SOLC

Standard

Today has been a wonderful day, the sort of productive, positive day you don’t mind sharing on your blog. I got up early (for a Sunday and considering I had a late writing night Saturday) and worked on my book proposal. Then Mr G. and I drove into the City to go to the Electric Cinema – a lovely old place complete with sofas and waited service. It was a very snowy drive, fortunately most of the main roads had a least one lane clear.

We watched ‘Cloud Atlas’ an amazing film. I can’t wait to read the book. I left the cinema full of inspiration and the kind of deep thought good films encourage to escape. We were going to pick up a late lunch on the way home, we decided to save that part of the treat for later in the week.

I got home and sat down to finish my book proposal and … I broke the laptop – not literally I’m on it now. Earlier it wouldn’t switch on at all. I fell asleep waiting, having had 6 hours sleep.

I woke up very confused at 8pm thinking it was tomorrow morning. I finally started to finish my book proposal at 9:30pm, 1.5hrs later I have finished my sample chapter and just need to format and edit the package. I am excited and hopeful.

I will email that before bed. I am in my PJ’s ready!

sols_6

Hope you all had a good weekend.

 

Here’s a link to my other slice 21st March – I missed posting the link as 21/31 was closed

https://awritersfountain.wordpress.com/2013/03/21/just-a-slice/

I happened upon ‘Two Writing Teachers’ blog a week ago and discovered their Slice of Life Tuesday posts, for March they challenged everybody to a month of slices. People have joined in late (like me), I hope next time to catch it in time and supply a whole month of slices.

5 responses »

  1. Sounds like a wonderful, relaxing day. I’m sure you deserved a slow, inspiring, productive day. Good luck on your book proposal and welcome to the SOL challenge!

    • Thanks, I certainly did deserve a lazy one. The week I have just experienced was hectic in all areas of life – work – writing – living – current life projects and I was managing on very little sleep. I needed the catch up. I am also only managing about 1 social event a week (from a former social butterfly) it was nice to get out of the house and do something. Mr G. and I are saving pennies at the moment so it is not often we treat ourselves, I enjoyed watching the film with him by my side. I look forward to the final week of the SOLC!

  2. Welcome….this is my first year doing this and I have found it enjoyable and fun. I have learned a lot from reading other posts and marvel at all the differnent types of writing. I will be looking forward to seeing your posts. Glad you did not break your laptop to where you could not use it. Hope you have a good night’s sleep. Jackie http://familytrove.blogspot.com/

    • Thanks Jackie, this is my first year Blogging and I am glad I found the slice challenge, I enjoy reading other people’s slices and I think it gives the followers of the Blog an insight into the Blogger. Especially as A Writers Fountain is about my writing journey, I tend to keep the rest of life off the blogs. I am glad I hadn’t broken the laptop either – that would have been typical on a deadline!
      And yes… I have now caught up on sleep and am ready for a new week of writing and living!

  3. Pingback: Slice of Life Challenge 25/31 – Monday, Monday | awritersfountain

Leave a comment