Daily Post – My Favourite Toy…

Standard

Daily Prompt: Toy Story

What was your favorite plaything as a child? Do you see any connection between your life now, and your favorite childhood toy?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/category/daily-prompts/

Was a Tiny Tears Doll.

I sold for 50p at a car boot! Doh! Should have sold online for a lot more.

She was called  Kerry and I had her when I was about 5, I had all the accessories and loved her like a real baby.

My mum sent her away when I was 7 to get some outfits custom made for my birthday surprise, she didn’t think this charming idea through – I was distraught over my lost baby for months! I even remember the reunion with brand new outfits was peppered with tears – mine not hers.

That was my favourite toy.

1

8 responses »

  1. Pingback: Did I really have a favorite toy? | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Pingback: Bears, Teddy and Otherwise | The Silver Leaf Journal

  3. Pingback: By A Show Of Hands, Who Played With Barbies… That Still Had Their Heads? | Molly Greye

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Toy Story | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Friendly monsters | Natasha's Memory Garden

  6. Pingback: Blogging 101: Commenting on a previous Prompt | Sandra's Place

Leave a comment