Daily Post – Six Words, One Dream

Standard

Daily Prompt: Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other

Write a six-word story about what you think the future holds for you, and then expand on it in a post.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/10/daily-prompt-six/

 

 

Great success, motherhood, riches and serenity.

 

freestock pink flower

I have dreams, we all have dreams, I am pulling mine into focus, jumping right into them and steering them towards ‘reality’. What I mean is that dull reminder that I am a creative being that I have ignored for over a decade is becoming a beating drum, loud. My own heartbeat perhaps. I have been somewhere that reminded me – life is too short.

 

We are put here on the Earth to be who we can be, potentially. You have to listen to those guiding voices at sometime. (I hope I don’t sound too crazy) I mean that nagging inside when you know you should be someplace else, doing something else.

GREAT SUCCESS refers to just that. Me following my inner voice, being guided by my creative spirit to spread my wings and fly, no… soar towards my greatest dreams and make them a living reality.

Which I will and in doing so I will be successful. A success. And if my dreams come to fruition in the way I have dreamt them, a GREAT success.

 

MOTHERHOOD, couldn’t be plainer, do I really need to expand? It is a place I have always thought of. Something I have always wanted. Cannot imagine leaving the planet without a little part of me existing inside someone else. We have talked about it for years, now we live under the same roof… it is in my future.

 

RICHES – Now in my wildest vision of my future this does literally mean money. But I needn’t dream millionaire, I just want enough. A comfortable sum. If my great success pays off, there will be plenty. I also mean riches as in a life that I dreamt being a life I now lead.

Riches of family, treasures that are not things and treasure that is things but priceless things. Each other. A unit. A new life.

 

SERENITY – is the feeling I hope to achieve at the end of all of this, if I gain all I imagine I want I will feel total, whole. Complete. At ease, at peace, serene.

A good place to be ready to dream more… motivation dreams

 

8 responses »

  1. In the sidebar where WORDPRESS place quotations and you can view your newly pressed post, this came up.

    Dreams are illustrations from the book your soul is writing about you. — Marsha Norman

    🙂

    And to pull me right out of this lucid state back to reality Mr G has just sent me his own 6 word story.
    A vision of his future…

    Peeling potatoes in my own room.

    Because right now, I promised to peel our home growns in return for him cheffing tea tonight!

    The reality of my own 6 word future story has become;

    Peeling potatoes in my back garden.

  2. Pingback: Just six words? | Life & Times

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Daily Post: It’s a six word story… | dawnyhosking

  5. Pingback: Where will we be going next? | A mom's blog

  6. Pingback: The Time is Now, Dear Friends | The Silver Leaf Journal

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other | To Breathe is to Write

  8. Pingback: Does six of one really equal half a dozen of the other? | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a comment