Pinnacle Points – The Poetry Café

Standard

I am very excited, packing a bag and heading down to London. Earlier this year I was published by Paper Swans in an anthology called ‘Schooldays’.

We were invited to read at the Book Launch in London which is taking place this Saturday 3-5 pm at The Poetry Café, Covent Garden, London.
640px-Tower_bridge_London

This will be my second reading in London, last time it was in North London and people kept asking if it was at the Poetry Café, well now it is! Special wish ticked off my non-existent grid sheet of goals I want to achieve.

As an extra bonus I will get to see friends and family down South too.

HOWL

I will be travelling with my poetry notebooks in preparation for my next headline gig, HOWL – Leon Priestnall’s excellent Spoken Word night at The Sun at The Station, Kings Heath – Birmingham.
Leon books three headline acts each month, I will be performing alongside Carl Sealeaf & Sophie Sparham.

It is also David Calcutt’s FINAL workshop in Caldmore Gardens as his residency comes to an end. It is not the end of projects which have come from the 12 months of workshops though and many writers are busily working away on several things I hope to tell you about in the future.

Unfortunately it falls on the same day I am travelling home, so whether I make it in time remains to be seen.

Leave a Reply

