‘Gas Street Basin’ Published: Birmingham Book Club – Birmingham Bound Anthology

Standard

Back in April I made a submission to this anthology – Birmingham Bound – they had so much interest that they emailed us all to tell us that the results would be announced next month, which is now this month!

I am delighted to say that my poem ‘Gas Street Basin’, based on part of the canal network (more waterways than Venice) was originally written for a performance commission I had at Birmingham Literature Festival last year, organised by Naked Lungs.

BLFest I am so glad to be included in this anthology, I feel like it is a minute token for a city that has given me so much poetry – but a little thank you to our wonderful 2nd City, a place I am proud to suggest is almost home – Midlands based at least!

Leave a Reply

