Celebrating World Poetry Day

Standard

WPD

I spent the day performing in Walsall, first at Southcart Books and later at Caldmore Gardens.

southcart books Folly-and-Gray-Southcart-Books-Feature-Photo-420x352 The last time I performed here was Small Business Saturday, this time Scott and Amy had organised a group of Poets to read to mark World Poetry Day.

sc scott and amy world poetry day sc books world poetry day sc books2 world poetry day It was a great event and I always love browsing in bookshops. I bought 2 poetry books last time I was here, I bought 2 books this time too.

Then I hotfooted over to Caldmore Gardens to read with David Calcutt (Poet in Residence) and Janet Jenkins at the Open Day. Making my Poetry Day complete.

caldmore 2caldmore 3caldmore4

 

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: My Time in the Wilderness | awritersfountain

  2. Pingback: Review of March | awritersfountain

  3. Pingback: Review of April 2015 | awritersfountain

Leave a Reply

