Poetry Wraps Up Christmas

Standard

1 birm ort1

This is another post I wish I had written before I banned myself from being online – most people give up things for Lent… I know, long story to be explained more fully in the post where I write about why people shouldn’t go offline at Christmas. Long story short (as this is a poetry wrap post) Mr G and I have just managed our 1st ever 2 week holiday together over Christmas and as I may have mentioned, come January we will be apart for the working week. I vowed to give him my full attention for a fortnight, the man has put up with my wild 2013/14 Poetry Tour without complaint! The only way fulfil this promise was to not be online.

My final poetry gig of 2014 *although I have since found out more were available, was at The Ort with Debbie Aldous, it was an amazing night and I wish I could have tapped vigorously away at the keys that night when I got in. It was the day Mr G arrived home from working away for the first time in our relationship, so I didn’t – having already made my no-internet vow. I hadn’t told Mr G about it, just decided to do it, he did notice, eventually.

It was a great night and my 1st event of the month, as I had been ill on antibiotics and missed all the other Christmas Poetry events, sadly.

It was a fantastic night and I thoroughly enjoyed spreading Christmas cheer amongst the creative community. My set of Pantomime & Christmas poetry went down well.

This was my final gig of 106 in 2014, I am not touring myself so much during 2015, my mission was to get myself known locally as a poet, objective met. I want (need) to spend more time writing in 2015, I will still manage some of the monthly events, just not 10-12 times a year. I will take it month by month and am always on the look out for commissions, usual performances and projects to become involved in.

My first gig of 2015 will be on Tuesday 6th January in Ludlow.

Leave a Reply

