Camp NaNoWriMo – April 2014 Is About to Open!

Standard

footer-camp… STARTS AT MIDNIGHT (I hope to be in bed asleep by then!)

Last year was my 1st NaNo Camp and I excitedly stayed up and starting writing at midnight. Last April I wrote over 35000 words towards a Non-Fiction manuscript that I am still working on.

This year I have chosen a much more realistic word count 10K (it is the lowest you are allowed)!

I have planned my writing (not quite as a timetable) I only need a daily count of 334 words, should make it more manageable with participating in NaPoWriMo too! camp_12_mug_detail2 Are your bags packed? Have you got your cabin mates?

Do you have a plan for your writing? 2014-Participant-Vertical-Banner

 

Some things on the Camp Planner for Week 1:Week One

On Wednesday at 11:00 a.m. PDT, tune in for the first Campfire Hangout of the year. You want writing prompts? Oh man, have we got writing prompts.

On Thursday, check your Camper Messages for a pep talk from a writer just like you. We’ll send one every week.

And every day, look for challenges from @NaNoWordSprints and conversations in the NaNoWriMo forums.

keep-calm-it-s-only-10000-words-6

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: #NaPoWriMo: Day 1 – Bibliomancy | Two Voices, One Song

Leave a Reply

