Poets with Passion! {Event 1}

Standard

Today has been a wonderful day!

I shared Sunday Dinner with family, which was lovely, especially as Mr G and I rarely bother with a roast dinner!

Then I spent the afternoon in Birmingham at Tessa Lowe’s event Poets with Passion. This event follows her success with Poets for Peace (back in November) when a group of us gathered in an act of Remembrance and shared poetry for peace. In between these events Tessa has spent most of her time travelling India.

do415com open mic It was a very popular event and I was glad of the PA system – mainly as I hardly any voice left due to spending 2 weeks with a hacking cough!

It was lovely to see everyone and chat to some newcomers – or new to me at least. The atmosphere was as relaxed and laid back as Tessa is and I hope she was delighted with the afternoon herself. It was so popular we are meeting again next month.

I am filled with poetry. 1 birm ort1

 

I am also delighted to say this news is shared as my 800th post on this blog!

Leave a Reply

