‘Poetry For Lunch’ – With Charlie Jordan

Standard

16th January 2014

I had to cancel this event originally as I found myself double booked with work. I was getting up when the agency rang to cancel the job. At first I felt a little miffed, there is no cancellation fee… then I remembered it was Poetry For Lunch #3 and contacted Charlie. Delighted she could squeeze me back in to a very full line up, I headed into the city.

 

lib Keri yearwood 1

It was bitterly cold, I have several layers on under the coat, so we gathered in the Beat-box and took it in turns to run out and give the city some words to munch on.

Another enjoyable event, they will be great in the summer! A great thing about Jan Watt’s new venture is the number of different poets it is attracting. The line-up varies week by week and makes me wish I worked near the library so I could soak up this pleasant half hour feast each week!

This week saw; Myself, James Walpole, Mike Alma, Elisabeth Charis, Maggie Doyle – Worcester’s Emeritus, Elaine Christie and at least 5 others!

lit7

 

 

Leave a Reply

