4th Event of the Month – SpeakEasy

Standard

I had a great night on Thursday –

worcsspeak

we just about managed the venue – the city is under floodwater at the moment and the venue is opposite the river, if the water had been just a little higher we would have been evacuated.

My set went well and I am finally getting to know my poetry off by heart, the headliner – Ben Norris was amazing *Cheltenham’s UK All Stars Slam Champion.

And at the end of the night I received the best compliment so far in my writing life… more to be revealed later.

spe

Leave a Reply

