A catch Up Day

Standard

Catching up on sleep
Catching up on reading
articles from last month’s magazine
Catching up with life on the screen
Reading other’s words
Watching programmes we have waited
until now to see
a free hour,
a free day.
I use most of it sleeping
and am left with a list
of things I wanted to do
Without any ticks.
I catch myself
achieving everything,
in my mind.

writingrut
I didn’t mean to leave this post as a poem, it just came out this way.
Mr G (who hasn’t spent the day sleep hibernating like me) is now asleep and I am wide awake (having spent the morning asleep and a 3 hour siesta this afternoon) and desperately trying to catch up in blogland and online generally!

5 responses »

    • Thanks – I found it really hard in August after NaNoWriMo to write anything, so far I haven’t suffered the same post November NaNoWriMo – did have to catch up though!

Leave a Reply

