I Have Nearly Done It! NaNoWriMo 2013

Standard

We didn’t make it to the German Market today – we are postponing the trip for next week.

xmas1 snowflakes

 

Prince William was at the Library of Birmingham today meeting 4 poets – my older brother was there – we could have been too if we hadn’t stayed home…

prince

but, I did get to write down (like chow down) on my NaNo Novel and here are the latest stats:

Your Average Per Day
1,571
Words Written Today
7,000
Target Word Count
50,000
Target Average Words Per Day
1,667
Total Words Written
47,130
Words Remaining
2,870
Current Day
30
Days Remaining
1
At This Rate You Will Finish On
December  2, 2013
Words Per Day To Finish On Time
2,870
I didn’t think I could do it and now I know I can – nearly 10K today! Blimey!
There is a message about validation doing the rounds and in the remaining hours I am going to try to finish and validate as the system gets overwhelmed on the 30th with 200,000 people trying to do the same. Validation has been open since the 25th.
This has not been an easy challenge and I am unsure that I will bother with the pressure of it again until I actually have a book in me to write.
But it has been fun.
nano ame
4 responses »

Leave a Reply

