Performing Poetry

Standard

I have had the pleasure of a 2 hour write after work today, I had planned some NaNoWriMo time… but did some poetry editing for tonight’s set & also attempted a PAD challenge update… I managed a couple of new poems & then decided to find what I could in a box of old notebooks (late 90’s…) – most of which is very angsty or use rhyming couplets that are so contrived and squeezed in, that the message becomes unclear.

I found a couple of good lines & reworked 2 poems. I am at least armed with fresh material for tonight’s open mic!

Caffeine at the ready! Poet 2

PS for any followers of the Oxford mission I have my directions duplicated tonight and approved by organisers!

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: November 2013 Summary | awritersfountain

Leave a Reply

