Day 10 NaNoWriMo Post Marathon Cool Down

Standard

Yesterday saw the first NaNo Marathon, I believe they raised over $7000 in donations. I managed a daily word count in less than 2 hours and broke 18000 words.

Today I am busy. It is Remembrance Sunday and I am performing at Poet’s for Peace and after this event need to visit a friend for her birthday – open house, I also need to make it to a food shop to buy lunch for tomorrow at work …. and get ready.

I have an hour or so to do most of that.

I started my nano write this morning and managed 1289 words, I am pleased with this but had to stop to get ready for today. am hoping I will have time to add more later and will update this blog post.

nano ame

I plan to crack 20,000 words today!

Words Written Today = 1,289
Target Word Count 50,000
Target Average Words Per Day 1,667
Total Words Written = 19,302
Words Remaining = 30,698 (This will be less than 30000 later today!)
One response »

  1. Pingback: Day 10 NaNoWriMo – 20K Smashed! | awritersfountain

Leave a Reply

