2013 November PAD Chapbook Challenge: Day 3

Standard
The PAD challenge 2013 – A Poem A Day from Writer’s Digest is another NOVEMBER challenge I have set myself and so far it has produced 2 quality poems, I need new material for gigs I have lined up this month and am struggling to find my own poetic muse so using a impetus works fine.
Can’t believe we are 10% in already – that goes for NaNo too – which is where I am heading off next to write!

Robert Lee Brewer

Robert Lee Brewer

Robert Lee Brewer is Senior Content Editor of the Writer’s Digest Writing Community

It’s not too late to catch up, but for those who are already on day three: Great job! After today’s poem, you’ll be a whole 10% through the month. We’re going to poem this month out!

For today’s prompt, write a “the last time I was here” poem. Imagine you’re returning to a spot (physical, emotional, psychological, etc.): Is it a good thing? Bad thing? What did you leave behind (if anything)? What’s there to welcome you back (again, if anything)?

 

 

My Day 3 PAD poem is about visiting San Francisco – a city that stole my heart back in 2005!

Leave a Reply

