Stanza

Standard

One week ago I found out about Stanza groups. Writing groups for poets run by members of The Poetry Society.

A week later, thanks to the generosity of Ian Glass, I attend my first meeting along with Claire Walker, Maggie Doyle and others.

It was a fantastic night organised by Fran who is fairly new to Stanza herself. We even had Jenny Hope (& her cat and daughter) on Skype.

It was an inspirational evening and I received sound advice for improving my writing.

Check out your local Stanza group, it is a great place to start. I for one can’t wait for the next meeting. I shall look forward to selecting or writing my next poem.

Leave a Reply

