Blogtember Catch Up – Memories

Standard
 Blogtember
Tuesday, September 17: A memory you would love to relive.
I would love to relive the memory of my first trip to San Francisco. I found this city captured my heart straight away. A place I could easily live in and certainly enjoyed visiting.
Exploring the city made me feel alive. I felt comfortable. I felt like I could set the world on fire – and I would love to relive this initial dance with the city.
I have been lucky enough to revisit the city several times since and each visit has been filled with spectacular experiences, but nothing can compare to those feelings I experienced the first time.
San Francisco – the playground of my heart.

opl_DSC01366

4 responses »

  1. San Francisco is one of my favourite cities in the whole world, darling! If you get the chance to go back, there’s a bar down by Fisherman’s Wharf (right across from the antique toy museum) that has the best calamari I’ve ever had in my life.

      • Oh thanks, I love playing with google maps street view of places I have been! I revisited a city I used to live in last week – I was trying to locate a venue and couldn’t remember whereabouts it was. It was funny to pan down streets I used to live in and look at how the properties had changed or not, Funny seeing it after 17 years! I will check out the Wharf this way too – the thought never crossed my mind. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

